Well, it’s been quite some time since I last blogged, but life got quite busy there within the last couple of months!  Kieran and I have moved into our own little apartment and we have been in the process of settling in while still working and planning our summer wedding. Most of our days have been jammed packed with many errands, work, gym, a little bit of relaxation, and outfitting our place. (I’ve probably missed a few things…) We are very happy with our apartment, it’s very cozy and we live in Paradise now! (Literally..ha!)

We have had multiple new dresses arrive at the store over the last few weeks.  We have had some beautiful gowns from Callista by Alfred Sung and they have been well received by all of our brides. There are many variations, too, so they appeal to different tastes, which is very important, of course.

Essence of Australia, Stella York, and Martina Liana continue to pump our gorgeous designs, and of course Paloma Blanca and Mikaella.  I have to say, I would not be able to say which one I don’t like out of them all…you’ll have to come and see for yourself because each one is beautiful in its own way. 

On Friday, April 19, the ladies will be travelling to New York for the bridal market!  How exciting!  I would LOVE to be going with them. Maybe some day! I am sure they will have a blast. They will be checking out the latest designer gowns, accessories, and everything else that will be in attendance. All I require is for them to think of me while I’m back on the Rock! ^.^ 

Less than 4 months until the big wedding for Kieran and I!!!!!!! We almost have all of our invitations sent out, I have to go to Michael’s tomorrow to pick up some more supplies to put together a few more. I had quite a few made, but not enough altogether. They seem to be well-received so far, which I am glad of, since I made them from scratch. We have had a few responses come back, and so far, only one invitation has declined…wow! I think there’ll be a good crowd in attendance! 

We tended to our favours last week and have that process in motion, so that’s another big check mark on the list. The next item now will be the attire for the guys. We made a quick visit through one of the stores today and saw a  couple outfits we loved, so I don’t think it will be difficult to make a decision.

How are all of the other beautiful Newfoundland brides doing??  I help you lovely ladies with your dresses and accessories, so I know I’m not the only summer bride!!! Fill me in with how the planning and bridal journey is going! Would love to hear from you all. 🙂 

In bridal solidarity,
Heather

