Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi all!

Here is a post from our Ever After Facebook page earlier this morning:

Calling all Ever After Brides!!! Would you like a chance to wear your wedding dress again?? The Ultimate Bridal Show is coming up and we are once again putting on a fashion show showcasing…YOU! Send a msg if you’d like to participate…February 17th at the Sheraton Hotel. Please note that we will not be able to accommodate everyone….we want a representation of different silhouettes and bridal style. Can’t wait!!! http://www.nlweddingshow.com/

So, to all previous Ever After beautiful brides, come get your model on!  Give the ladies a shout and they’ll see what they can do.  Looking forward to it!  I won’t be wearing my wedding gown, since the big day isn’t until August 7th (I’ll probably wear it in the fall bridal shows), but maybe a different one, who knows!  Come and join in on the fun.

We have had some gorgeous new arrivals at the store from Mori Lee, take a look! They’re absolutely stunning:

I am pretty sure my fave is #3140, it is so flattering and the material is gorgeous, with a touch of lace and beading, it truly adds a glamorous touch to any bride who wears it.

In my own bridal news, I’ve been advancing well with our invitations, they are coming along nicely and finally getting up there in numbers. Just a couple more additions to go along with the whole invitation suite, which won’t take quite as long, and it’ll all be taken care of. Does anyone have any suggestions of where to purchase nice envelopes? I will be taking a look through Michael’s again, although they did not have much in stock the last time I was there.

So, most people who know me well, know that I am an avid contest participant…every day; whenver I see any form of contest I just go for it.  I’ve always been an optimist, so I guess I just see a contest and like the idea of knowing that there’s a slight possibility that I could win something awesome.  Anyway, a couple of weeks ago, I received news that I had won Sears’ major contest, for their “Celebrate 60” anniversary.  I am still speechless, I received the news in an email, and K and I read it over and over until I just couldn’t take it any more and I called the main office to find out whether it was legit or if it was spam.  Turns out, it was legit, big time.  Anyway, I’ve already received my prize in the mail, and I am beyondddd excited.  Let’s just say that, for a soon-to-be newly married couple, we’ve been graced with an amazing wedding gift!!!  Anyway, the moral of this is, never pass up an opportunity to enter a contest.  You just never know, and you have nothing to lose.  🙂

In bridal solidarity,
HD ❤

PS: More blog/site updates coming again soon. 

